Kentucky Action

ACTION: KENTUCKY

SB136 was introduced by Sen. Whitney Westerfield [R] in the Kentucky State Senate Judiciary Committee in early February and has since passed through the Senate and is now in the House Judiciary Committee. This bill would place kratom in Schedule 1 and make possession of the plant a felony while simultaneously banning any legitimate research. This is unacceptable. Please take immediate action and contact the House thru this direct number 800-372-7181. You can also use the list below to call and email Kentucky officials. Let them know you want the amendment to SB136 struck from the bill!

Kentucky Kratom Bill

Sample Letter for Advocates of Kratom (Fillable PDF)
Sample Letter for Advocates of Kratom (.docx)
Email List for Kentucky House of Representatives Judiciary Committee
johnny.bell@lrc.ky.gov
robert.benvenuti@lrc.ky.gov
joe.fischer@lrc.ky.gov
kelly.flood@lrc.ky.govjim.gooch@lrc.ky.gov
chris.harris@lrc.ky.gov

jeff.hoover@lrc.ky.gov

thomas.kerr@lrc.ky.gov

stan.lee@lrc.ky.gov

marylou.marzian@lrc.ky.gov

reginald.meeks@lrc.ky.gov

suzanne.miles@lrc.ky.gov

darryl.owens@lrc.ky.gov

tom.riner@lrc.ky.gov

kevin.sinnette@lrc.ky.gov

ken.upchurch@lrc.ky.gov

gerald.watkins@lrc.ky.gov

brent.yonts@lrc.ky.gov

Phone and Email List:

Bell, Johnny johnny.bell@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-7756

Benvenuti III, Robert robert.benvenuti@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 628

Fischer, Joseph M. joe.fischer@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 742

Flood, Kelly kelly.flood@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 675

Gooch Jr., Jim jim.gooch@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 687

Harris, Chris chris.harris@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 635

Hoover, Jeff jeff.hoover@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-0521

Kerr, Thomas thomas.kerr@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 694

Lee, Stan stan.lee@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-4334

Marzian, Mary Lou marylou.marzian@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 643

Meeks, Reginald reginald.meeks@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 653

Miles, Suzanne suzanne.miles@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 709

Owens, Darryl T. darryl.owens@lrc.ky.gov phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 685

Kentucky Action

ACTION: KENTUCKY

SB136 was introduced by Sen. Whitney Westerfield [R] in the Kentucky State Senate Judiciary Committee in early February and has since passed through the Senate and is now in the House Judiciary Committee. This bill would place kratom in Schedule 1 and make possession of the plant a felony while simultaneously banning any legitimate research. This is unacceptable. Please take immediate action and contact the House thru this direct number 800-372-7181. You can also use the list below to call and email Kentucky officials. Let them know you want the amendment to SB136 struck from the bill!

Kentucky Kratom Bill

Leave a Comment